Dinefwr Ramblers

Carmarthenshire

Our Walks Programme

We usually meet at a railway station or other car park, so we can share cars to travel to the walk start point.  The walk leader will make sure all the drivers know how to get there!  We do then set off promptly at the Meeting Time advertised in the Walk Programme.

Please check the information on the Walk Grades page and do contact the walk leader well in advance if you have any queries.  If the weather forecast looks bad, please phone to check the walk is still going ahead.  Please also phone the walk leader if you want to bring a dog, or if you would prefer to go straight to the walk start point.

Download the Walks Programme for April - June 2018  here.

Download the Walks Programme for July - September 2018 here.

To read these documents you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader, which may already be on your computer or can be downloaded for free.  The PDF files can be printed as single sheets on A4 paper, or your printer may have a setting for printing back-to-back.

Please note that any changes to the published programmes will be put on the website.

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Maenclochog (Pembs), 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Mynydd Myddfai, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, RSPB Cwm Clydach, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Merthyr 1 & 2, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th July 2018, Beacons Bonanza 9, 13.5mile / 21.7km
Easy Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Usk Reservoir, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 15th July 2018, Ogmore by sea, 8mile / 12.9km
Easy Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Penllergare Valley Woods, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, Gower Walk, Llanrhidian—Llanmorlais., 9mile / 14.5km
Easy Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Black Mountain 1, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th July 2018, Dolaucothi—The Cothi Trail, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Crychan Forest, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 5th August 2018, Beacons Bonanza 10. Mynydd Llangatwg & Llangyndir., 13mile / 20.9km
Easy Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Churches of the Valley, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 12th August 2018, Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, 8mile / 12.9km
Easy Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Pontyates, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Preseli Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Carreg Cennen Castle, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 26th August 2018, Abergorlech, 12.5mile / 20.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Turbine Walk, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Saturday, 1st September 2018, Rail Ramble, 7mile / 11.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Beacons Bonanza 11, 12.5mile / 20.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 5th September 2018, Amman Valley 2, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 8th September 2018, Ceredigion Coastal Path, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 12th September 2018, Bryncoch, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, North of Rhayader, 10mile / 16.1km
Easy Wednesday, 19th September 2018, Black Mountain 2, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Twmpa (Lord Hereford’s Knob), 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 26th September 2018, Pembrey, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 29th September 2018, Pontardawe & Swansea Valley, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 30th September 2018, Castlemartin Range, 6.5mile / 10.5km

 

 

Ramblers Calendar Download

Download our Walks Programme to your tablet, phone or laptop Calendar app.
More Options...
This is a new feature being tested, so please let our Webmaster know of any problems.

Cotswold Outdoor

As a Ramblers Member, there's now a 15% discount available at Cotswold Outdoor.

cotswold 200px

And a 20% for your first purchase with the voucher which comes in the membership pack.

Friday, June 22, 2018